© KSNG 2002-2014
Commission on Standardization of Geographical Names Outside the Republic of Poland


Composition of the Commission

The current composition of the Commission was established by the Surveyor General of Poland by regulation No. 5 of 6th March, 2013


Prof. Ewa Wolnicz-Pawłowska Ph.D.
University of Warsaw, Faculty of Applied Linguistic

Prof. Andrzej Markowski Ph.D.
Council for the Polish Language at the Presidium of the Polish Academy of Sciences
University of Warsaw, Institute of the Polish Language

Maciej Zych M.A.

Secretary :

Justyna Kacprzak M.A.
Head Office of Geodesy and Cartography



Teresa Brzezińska-Wójcik Ph.D.
Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, Department of Regional Geography and Tourism

Prof. Andrzej Czerny Ph.D.
Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, Department of Cartography and Geomatics


Prof. Romuald Huszcza Ph.D.
University of Warsaw, Department of General Linguistics, East Asian Comparative Linguistics and Baltic Studies
Jagiellonian University, Department of Japanology and Sinology


Sabina Kacieszczenko M.A.


Dariusz Kalisiewicz M.A.

MaDar s.c. Editorial Company

Artur Karp M.A.
University of Warsaw, South Asian Studies Department

Jerzy Ostrowski M.A.
Polish Academy of Sciences, Institute of Geography and Spatial Organization


Jarosław A. Pietrow Ph.D.
University of Warsaw, Institute of Applied Linguistics

Col (Ret.) Jerzy Pietruszka M.A.
Military Geography Directorate, 22 Military Cartographic Centre


Prof. Andrzej Pisowicz Ph.D.
Jagiellonian University, Institute of Oriental Philology


Bogumiła Więcław M.A.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Diplomatic Protocol

Tomasz Wites Ph.D.
University of Warsaw, Faculty of Geography and Regional Studies

Bogusław R. Zagórski M.A.
Ibn Khaldun Institute, Piastów
Collegium Civitas, Warsaw